STEIN LEAN

simply chained
We are proud that STEIN not only has experience with LEAN PRODUCTION, but has also contributed to its success: Already in 2009 one of our customers won the Automotive LEAN PRODUCTION Award in the category “International Medium-Sized Businesses”.
Brochure

Solution variants

STEIN Components
Stein 300 with individual components is the basis for successful production. To allow customers to go their own way when realising their installations, all components and corresponding data are available in the ‘toolkit’. Plant designers and engineers can use them to create custom solutions with all the possibilities of STEIN technology.
STEIN assembled
STEIN 300 ASSEMBLE is a good choice for anyone wanting to order an installed system rather than individual components. Savvy planners can configure a system themselves, whilst STEIN assembles the individual components and delivers a system that is virtually ready to use. Controlling the system with software and hardware is left to the customer.
.
STEIN LOGISTIC
The complete system for central management and control is quick to get up and running. With the STEIN 300 ASSEMBLE and equipped with the STEIN LOGISTIC system controller, the process can be managed and monitored. Individual orders and entire production schedules can be created and processes can be configured at the click of a mouse.
What can LEAN PRODUCTION do?

The method known as “STEIN LEAN” is used where material is to be continuously processed from the beginning of a production process to the end in a single flow, to the extent possible. This also makes it possible to react flexibly, in the event of errors, and to interrupt the production process quickly so that no further bad parts are produced.

STEIN LEAN in Action

The right modules

Of course, all components of the proven STEIN 300 can be used in a lean production version of the system. The most common components, which meet the basic needs of LEAN PRODUCTION include the following:

  • manual roller track or driven belt section
  • manual workstation
  • roller table
  • centring unit
STEIN LEAN system
L

no buffer quantities

L

shorter through-put time

L

higher flexibility

L

greater space productivity

STEIN LEAN

einfach verkettet

Wir sind stolz darauf, dass STEIN mit LEAN PRODUCTION nicht nur bereits Erfahrung gesammelt, sondern auch zu Erfolgen beigetragen hat: Bereits im Jahr 2009 gewann einer unserer Kunden in der Kategorie „Internationaler Mittelstand“ den ­Automotive LEAN PRODUCTION Award.

Broschüre

Lösungsvarianten

STEIN Komponenten

STEIN 300 mit einzelnen Komponenten ist die Basis erfolgreicher Produktion. Damit der Kunde bei Realisierung seiner Anlagen eigene Wege gehen kann, sind im „Baukasten“ alle Komponenten und deren Daten einzeln verfügbar. Anlagenplaner und Konstrukteure können diese abrufen und individuelle Lösungen mit allen Möglichkeiten der STEIN-Technik erstellen.

STEIN inkl. Montage

Wer statt einzelner Komponenten
ein montiertes System anfordern
möchte, ist mit der Bestellung
des STEIN 300 montiert gut beraten. Versierte Planer können ein System selbst konfigurieren, während STEIN die Montage der Einzelkomponenten übernimmt
und das System quasi schlüsselfertig ausliefert. Die Steuerung per Soft- und Hardware bleibt den Kunden überlassen.

.
STEIN LOGISTIK

Das vollständige System zur zentralen Verwaltung und Steuerung ist schnell einsatzbereit. Mit dem STEIN 300 montiert und ausgestattet mit integrierter Anlagen-Steuerung STEIN LOGISTIK kann der Prozess gelenkt und überwacht werden. Mit wenigen Mausklicks werden einzelne Aufträge und ganze Produktionsfahrpläne erstellt und Prozesse konfiguriert.

 Was kann die schlanke Produktion?

Die als „STEIN LEAN“ bezeichnete Methode wird dort ­angewandt, wo Material vom Beginn eines Produktions­prozesses bis zum Ende möglichst in einem Fluss weiter­bearbeitet werden soll. Zudem wird es dadurch möglich, im Falle von auftretenden Fehlern flexibel zu reagieren und den Produktionsprozess schnell zu unterbrechen, damit keine weiteren Schlechtteile hergestellt werden.

STEIN LEAN im Einsatz

Die richtigen Module

Natürlich lassen sich grundsätzlich alle Bestandteile des ­bewährten STEIN 300 in einer LEAN PRODUCTION-Variante des Systems anwenden. Die gängigsten Komponenten, die den Grundbedürfnissen der LEAN PRODUCTION entsprechen, sind jedoch die Folgenden:

  • manuelle Rollenstrecke oder angetriebenes Bandelement
  • Handarbeitsplatz
  • Rollentisch
  • Zentriereinheit
STEIN LEAN Anlage
L

keine Puffermengen

L

kürzere Durchlaufzeit

L

höhere Flexibilität

L

mehr Flächen-produktivität